During MLB’s postseason, fans will enjoy a new level of betting action. Each game will feature all of the regular season betting markets and some of the playoff betting markets. The MLB Playoffs may also include some different promotions.

MLB is actively looking for official betting partners. It has held talks with a number of sportsbooks. The MLB Authorized Gaming Operator (AGO) program will give sportsbooks access to the official MLB data feed. If a sportsbook does not join the program, it will eventually lose access to the data feed.

MLB is close to securing new partnerships. AGO members will get official MLB data, while non-AGO sportsbooks will get alternative data feeds. This would ensure that the sportsbooks offer a reliable product. It would also allow the sportsbooks to create additional betting markets during the playoffs.

MLB has five franchises in California. The league has five teams in the National League and five teams in the American League. In addition to the five National League teams, there are four teams that qualify for the Wild Card playoffs. The five National League teams are: Arizona Diamondbacks, Chicago Cubs, Milwaukee Brewers, New York Yankees and Oakland Athletics.

MLB’s Authorized Gaming Operator program includes a tariff based on a sportsbook’s ability to pay. MLB expects to reduce latency on the data feed, which will allow sportsbooks to offer a better product. If a sportsbook is not able to pay for its share of the MLB data, its access to the data could be cut.